Question about Secret Leeds?

Don't know your RSS from your HTML? Click here
Post Reply
Si
Posts: 4480
Joined: Wed 10 Oct, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Otley

Post by Si »

It's now saying it's not valid, so I give up.Thanks for your help anyway, mate. I'll go avatar-less.

Brandy
Posts: 1550
Joined: Wed 21 Feb, 2007 8:03 am

Post by Brandy »

dont forget to post it into the user icon space si,you will know when you have done it because it should ask you to re-enter your password on SL.But dont forget to go back when you have pasted the url and remove the http/: bit from the link mate because for some reason SL have put that bit of the url in already mate
There are only 10 types of people in the world -those who understand binary, and those that don't.

Si
Posts: 4480
Joined: Wed 10 Oct, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Otley

Post by Si »

Brandy wrote: dont forget to post it into the user icon space si,you will know when you have done it because it should ask you to re-enter your password on SL.But dont forget to go back when you have pasted the url and remove the http/: bit from the link mate because for some reason SL have put that bit of the url in already mate I'm sure I put it in the right place, and removed the htp bit, but it never asked me to re-enter my password. I must be doing something wrong, because you can change yours at will!    

Brandy
Posts: 1550
Joined: Wed 21 Feb, 2007 8:03 am

Post by Brandy »

YES!!!!!!!!SUCCESS
There are only 10 types of people in the world -those who understand binary, and those that don't.

Si
Posts: 4480
Joined: Wed 10 Oct, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Otley

Post by Si »

That's weird. Had a last go, and it just worked. My computer must be having a thrombie...it was even saying it was invalid when I had deleted the URL box... Thanks again, Brandy!    

Martyn
Posts: 116
Joined: Fri 23 Feb, 2007 8:56 am

Post by Martyn »

I've got real problems uploading attachments. It seems to select OK and I get the opportunity to resize the image which looks OK. these are only tiny jpegs, about 15k. I've tried twice now and it just evaporates each time I click on finish. No, strong drink hasn't been taken.I've only worked in IT for 35 years maybe I've not got enough experience.I use Firefox, I'll see what happens in IE6. I'll let you know.
http://www.siddles.me.ukYou can take a horse to water but a pencil must be lead.Stan Laurel.

Martyn
Posts: 116
Joined: Fri 23 Feb, 2007 8:56 am

Post by Martyn »

Right, tested in IE7 and it works fine.Admins, your developers need their bumps feeling. Get them to develop a proper test plan that includes Mozilla Firefox next time they implement a change.
Attachments
__TFMF_d0roasne21a5b32yeu0heyv1_742619a6-f54d-4d1a-943c-3c663f201f4c_0_main.jpg
__TFMF_d0roasne21a5b32yeu0heyv1_742619a6-f54d-4d1a-943c-3c663f201f4c_0_main.jpg (24.1 KiB) Viewed 1649 times
http://www.siddles.me.ukYou can take a horse to water but a pencil must be lead.Stan Laurel.

Brandy
Posts: 1550
Joined: Wed 21 Feb, 2007 8:03 am

Post by Brandy »

Martyn wrote: I've got real problems uploading attachments. It seems to select OK and I get the opportunity to resize the image which looks OK. these are only tiny jpegs, about 15k. I've tried twice now and it just evaporates each time I click on finish. No, strong drink hasn't been taken.I've only worked in IT for 35 years maybe I've not got enough experience.I use Firefox, I'll see what happens in IE6. I'll let you know. martyn the problem is definitely firefox related,i have to swap over and use IE to upload pictures.Its been doing it ever since i upped to FF3.0.3
There are only 10 types of people in the world -those who understand binary, and those that don't.

LS1
Posts: 2173
Joined: Mon 23 Jul, 2007 8:30 am

Post by LS1 »

Brandy wrote: Martyn wrote: I've got real problems uploading attachments. It seems to select OK and I get the opportunity to resize the image which looks OK. these are only tiny jpegs, about 15k. I've tried twice now and it just evaporates each time I click on finish. No, strong drink hasn't been taken.I've only worked in IT for 35 years maybe I've not got enough experience.I use Firefox, I'll see what happens in IE6. I'll let you know. martyn the problem is definitely firefox related,i have to swap over and use IE to upload pictures.Its been doing it ever since i upped to FF3.0.3 Yeah, me too, right pain in the a*se

Phill_dvsn
Posts: 4423
Joined: Wed 21 Feb, 2007 5:47 am

Post by Phill_dvsn »

Same with Me. Mozzila Firefox is no go for attachments.
My flickr pictures are herehttp://www.flickr.com/photos/phill_dvsn/Because lunacy was the influence for an album. It goes without saying that an album about lunacy will breed a lunatics obsessions with an album - The Dark side of the moon!

Post Reply