Newbie with questions.......

Off-topic discussions, musings and chat
lister

Post by lister »

Hi All,I have been reading secret leeds for a couple of months now after some snippets were posted on another forum I read. I had never really given much interest to the city's history/secrets before but it now has me hooked (particulary reading the article on the town hall)! As I'm a total beginner I was hoping someone could point me in the right direction with regards to some good books to begin with?I would also be interested in any information people have about the history of East End Park (the Park/Grounds in particular) as before moving to roundhay 6 months ago I spent all my life living there without giving it a second though! Once again I have had great fun reading the topics posted on here and hope to be able to contribute (or at least ask some annoying questions) in the furture. Some posters must put in a lot of time and effort, obviously fuelled by a great love for the city, to uncover this information so thank you and keep up the good work!!lister

drapesy

Post by drapesy »

Personally I think Steven Burt and Kevin Grady's 'Illustrated History of Leeds' is the best history of our City yet produced.
there are 10 types of people in the world. Those that understand ternary, those that don't and those that think this a joke about the binary system.

simonm

Post by simonm »

drapesy wrote: Personally I think Steven Burt and Kevin Grady's 'Illustrated History of Leeds' is the best history of our City yet produced. Aye, I echo that. The book really is a cracking read and a fantastic reference.
I WANT TO BE IN THE "INCROWD" :)"Those who sacrifice Liberty for security deserve neither!!"

The Parksider

Post by The Parksider »